Poor Customer Service
Avaliou em 22 de Setembro de 2021
We stayed at this Candlewood Suites back in July and had a very good experience. So much so, we booked through Trip Advisor Plus as part of a western US road trip in Sept.
I was exposed to Covid at a wedding and had to cancel my cross country trip out of abundence of caution. I contacted Trip Advisor more then 7 days prior to the stay to request a refund, and was told this hotel was not going to honor any refund.
I then tried to reach the manager of the hotel property multiple times this past week, (with Monday being my last attempt for tonights Wednesday 9/22 stay), to request a refund of some fashion or form. Each time I reached spoke with the front desk I was told the manager was busy and would return my call. My last attempt Monday, 9/22/21 had me calling the other Candlewood Suites location in Meridian as I was told the manager was there for the day. I again left my name, phone number, and a message regarding it was about an upcoming stay. As of the writing of this review, no communication from the property has been done.
The overall loss of my one nights stay was not great in the grand scheme of things. The lack of response from the hotel however speaks loudly.
Big Al M
Avaliou em 11 de Maio de 2021
Goodness, we USED to stay at this hotel before Covid, all the time. They do rent out rooms for long stay, and heard mostly contractors, and so on.
We made the reservation 2 months before my husbands birthday, and have just loved this hotel!! We always stay in the same room, and were assured of this room.
WE get there and they have placed us down the hall by the elevator. I was confused as to why they were "full", but that comes later. The front desk female, Cheyenne was a bit curt, and left the poor new male to give us our keys...
After getting ready for the birthday party, dogs (yes, the let all dogs in ALL rooms) started barking. Then a huge male with a HUGE dog is yelling , "i can't find the room, where are you?" i go out and ask if i can help, and he says he can't find his friends room. STILL not knowing that this place is now transient, i am at awe.
Coming home from the meal, now there are a few dogs barking, people hanging around with more dogs, a human 'scuffle". This is a HOTEL that i loved, not knowing what was going on.
After coming back 5 days later, i called the hotel and asked if there would be a room for our SECOND reservation that could possible be in the "other" area, and if not, please tell us and we will find another hotel. WE got a nice room and were happy..( even tho the toilet ran all night and the silverware was so dirty, i couldn't use it).
In the morning, i talked with Brooke, the GM, and she said that Cheyenne said that we were "yelling' at her when we came in ad she even called someone to tell them, if i complained...I would not yell, as i know when someone yells, no one listens. And BROOKE said that i was insensitive to the people that don't have homes in Boise, and that they use their stimulus checks to have rooms so they are not on the street..AH, THE LIGHTBULB came on. No wonder they are full all the time, I am a very sensitive person, especially at these times. But had no idea that this place has turned into a place like this.
I am most concerned that this is a HOTEL , not a transient place to hang a hat. I am a traveler, and if i had ANY idea, i would have booked another hotel. And my other concern is that a GM can talk to a customer and vouch for the front desk person without being there. I said that i was happy that she would stand by her employee, but none of the "yelling" happened.
This place has gone to the dogs, and should not be listed as a hotel for other travelers that may happen by.
If you look at all my other reviews, i never give low stars, EVER, but this place, GM and front desk person need to be dealt with.
Perfect for a week exploring Boise
Avaliou em 4 de Outubro de 2020
What a great choice! Third floor, back of hotel, very quiet. Easy access to everything in Boise; big shopping mall across the street. 2-room suite with full kitchen, great shower, super staff. We loved it here. Rate was about $120/night first and last night ... I had 4 nights on IHG points.
Very comfortable and clean
Avaliou em 14 de Agosto de 2020
I stayed here for several nights when my pet was hospitalized in the specialty vet hospital nearby. I picked this hotel based on location and reviews and was very happy with my choice. My room is very comfortable and well-appointed, quiet and faces some trees out back. I found it very soothing in a stressful time.
Boise is currently a Covid hot spot but this hotel is exceptionally clean and taking every precaution. The staff is wearing masks, and the room is spotless. There’s even a mini grocery store in the lobby where I could buy milk and eggs. Really well done.
Perfect for a Road Trip
Avaliou em 21 de Junho de 2020
Perfect for a road trip and family visit. Near the Mall, restaurant and highway. Clean, great receptionist who was welcoming. Would of like a breakfast or evening snack, but generally a great place to stay