Mount Wolseley Hotel, Golf and Spa Resort

Com excelente localização em Tullow, Mount Wolseley Hotel, Golf and Spa Resort fica a cerca de POIDIST_MINUTES_VALU minutos de carro de Museu de Tullow e a 6 minutos de Hardymount Gardens. Este hotel de 4 estrelas fica a 4,3 km de Aghade Holed Stone e 6,7 km de Rathgall Stone Fort.Sinta-se em casa ...

Mais detalhes

OpenWeather

5

Quarto duplo luxo

Máx. 2 adultos e 1 criança

5

Quarto solteiro luxo

Máx. 1 adulto

5

Quarto casal luxo

Máx. 2 adultos e 1 criança

4

Quarto família

Máx. 2 adultos e 2 crianças

Informações do estabelecimento

Entrada a partir de: 16:00

Saída até: 12:00

Com excelente localização em Tullow, Mount Wolseley Hotel, Golf and Spa Resort fica a cerca de POIDIST_MINUTES_VALU minutos de carro de Museu de Tullow e a 6 minutos de Hardymount Gardens. Este hotel de 4 estrelas fica a 4,3 km de Aghade Holed Stone e 6,7 km de Rathgall Stone Fort.Sinta-se em casa em um de nossos 143 quartos com ar-condicionado e TVs de tela plana. Acesso grátis à internet com fio está disponível para manter você conectado. Banheiros possuem banheiras ou chuveiros e produtos de toalete de cortesia. As comodidades incluem cofres e escrivaninhas. Além disso, o serviço de arruma...

Wolseley Estate - Tullow, Carlow - Irlanda

Comodidades do estabelecimento

Entrada a partir de: 16:00

Saída até: 12:00

Avaliação dos hóspedes

TripAdvisor

Pontuação dos viajantes
  • Excelente

    1136

  • Muito Bom

    626

  • Bom

    391

  • Razoável

    214

  • Ruim

    141

Perfil dos viajantes
  • Negócios

    103

  • Romântica

    920

  • Viagem a sós

    27

  • Família

    722

  • Viagem com amigos

    367

Resumo das pontuações
  • Atendimento

  • Custo-benefício

  • Limpeza

  • Localização

  • Qualidade do sono

  • Quartos

Enjoyable stay visiting family in the area

Avaliou em 1 de outubro de 2022

Pleasant spacious resort house. Well kept and clean. Three double bedrooms, one bathroom, one en-suite. Open plan downstairs. Well equipped. No complaints. 6 of us with an infant stayed 2 nights to visit relatives in the area as part of a longer trip to Ireland. 2nd visit, didn't use the hotel facilities this time - quite a large, well kept, up-market hotel. Adequate free parking. Altogether a pleasant stay.

858ian

Super

Avaliou em 28 de setembro de 2022

We would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for a wonderful time the dinner was fab from the moment we checked in right through the day the staff were friendly and attention to detail was excellent we will definitely be back again we would highly recommend this hotel for one of the best hotels ever 😀

E9128QUpaulf

Fish fingers at Wedding Day 2 party

Avaliou em 26 de setembro de 2022

We had our wedding and our day 2 party at Mount Wolseley on the August bank holiday weekend. The service for the wedding was excellent, the food was great and the room was perfect.

 Unfortunately, we are really disappointed with the food provided by the hotel at our day 2 party. We paid over €1,200 in advance for finger food for 82 people. There were 66 people in attendance so there should have been plenty of food for our guests. 

The hotel produced 16 dinner plates of hot food and some sandwiches. We queried this with staff and eventually, we received “additional food” which included fish fingers. This was a complete embarrassment to us and it was not what we expected from a hotel of this calibre. We paid the hotel a huge amount of money for our wedding and the day 2 party and we feel that we were shortchanged. We have tried to resolve this issue with the hotel to no avail. We have never posted a negative review on Tripadvisor but we feel that we have no other option at this stage. We trusted the hotel to deliver a good wedding service and the service we received at our day 2 party was substandard.

C1ara9

Inconsistent with what the Web-Site / price suggests

Avaliou em 19 de setembro de 2022

As Ireland’s leading contributor to Trip Advisor I find it hard to write a review and allocate 3 stars to any establishment. In afraid Mount Wolseley is a 3 star in our humble opinion. The web-site implies something more exclusive and upmarket. Note that the Golf Course is separately reviewed and gets a 4 star. Review points: 1: Bedrooms: Bathroom fittings all need to be changed as does the furniture. All very dated. For an Executive Room we found it poor. See photos - sloppy wiring under the TV, back of Remote control missing, complimentary water not replenished on 2nd night nor was tea / coffee. Tap in bathroom leaking at the base. Bed comfortable. 2: Gym: frankly terrible. Old broken equipment per the photo of the hand weights. Crammed with poor rusty equipment. Seriously bad and I like to exercise every day. 3: Dining: Dinner was good but the white wine we wanted was not available. In spite of booking a time for breakfast there was a queue of about 20 people ahead and many did not have reservations…..yet nobody bothered to give any priority to those with reservations …bad organisation. The breakfast was really more like fast food and the hash browns were good one day and soggy the next. Orange & apple juice was poor quality and felt weak. Overall inconsistent. 4: Parking: plentiful. 5: Bar & Service: Overall adequate service but young and inexperienced. Could dim the lights a tad at night time. 6: Booking & checkin. The golf tee off and cart that had been confirmed when I made the phone booking but did NOT exist. Thankfully we had booked it for the 2nd day and we checked in with the pro-shop on arrival so got it sorted. This was sloppy by reservations. 7: Grounds: beautiful. In summary, we were disappointed and it’s not really what it says on the tin.

StephenCr0ss

mid week visit

Avaliou em 16 de setembro de 2022

Visited Mount Wolseley Hotel recently Hotel - Magnificent location and grounds Food- Very good Room - bright and clean Staff is where l had only complaint Staff were not hospitable for the hospitality industry. Most of the staff did not even smile at customers. When l greeted staff none of them saluted back. When questioned about locality etc. they gave very little information. Staff manners put a damper on our stay Not a hotel l would like to revisit.

Brell007