Informações do estabelecimento
Saída até: 11:00
3506 Island Hwy W, Qualicum Beach, BC V9K 2B7, Canada - Qualicum Bay, British Columbia - Canadá - 927
Comodidades do estabelecimento
Saída até: 11:00
Avaliação dos hóspedes
Pontuação dos viajantes
Perfil dos viajantes
Viagem a sós
Viagem com amigos
Resumo das pontuações
Qualidade do sono
RV Resort…this is no resort
Avaliou em 7 de setembro de 2022
This could be a lovely place if it was managed better. And if it was managed better then perhaps one might be able to swallow the exorbitant camping rates. Strangely, when booking one cannot choose their site nor will they assign you a site until the day you arrive. We asked that we (several RV’s) be located together but no consideration was given to that request. And yet once we arrived and saw the site they assigned to we asked if we could have a site closer to our family but they said no, it was booked. Again, what!? So, some people are allowed to choose their site and others aren’t?? Thankfully we have a trailer with full bathroom facilities because there was ONE men’s toilet and shower. For a whole campground. There was a second one but it was being used for storage- what?! We had a large group there for a weekend, some camping, some in the motel. None of us had a good experience and no where near worth what we spent. The one good thing this year: the pool was heated. Super disappointing. It could be such a good place…
Watch out for pitch!!
Avaliou em 22 de agosto de 2022
I wasnt going to complain about this hotel as we were grateful to get a room last minute…..but i just spent 3 hours trying to get all the pitch off my car from the trees in front of our designated parking spot. The room itself was barely passable - the bed felt like it was about to collapse, but for our one night purposes we thought we could deal with it - Nope , we had to leave at 5:30 am because the smell of mold and chlorine was making both my husband and me sick. We were on the ground floor and didnt feel safe opening windows with all the sketchy clientele roaming around. Not a safe environment. But getting home to find my beautiful vehicle covered in pitch was the last straw. Do not have one good word to say about this place.
Avaliou em 14 de agosto de 2022
Riverside resort is indicative of the expression “lipstick on a pig” everything looks amazing at first glance, but as you truly look around the unpleasantries start to review themselves. The manager Paul and his lack of management skills are obvious via his yelling profanities at customers who question his prices. Employees are treated publicly with total disrespect, humiliation is the main method of training for young vulnerable employees, which is truly sad to witness. Management at Riverside RV resort is reminiscent of uneducated power hunger individuals who prey on meek vulnerable individuals. Although there are many wonderful employees that work here (the lifeguards, the teens that work at the store, Mike the maintenance man) it is very disturbing to see how poorly they are treated.
Poor business practices
Avaliou em 16 de maio de 2022
Like another reviewer, I had a stay booked for July. I only made the booking in March by calling the resort directly to make the reservation. Was extremely peeved that the owner is choosing to increase rates for summer and not honor their confirmation email with prices and dates. They phoned us to tell us their new price and stated that they absolutely don't have to honor our reservation since they have given us more than 30 days notice. Further, the owner replied to another reviewer and said that it was because they booked a year in advance.... Seems like a last minute cash grab? I would hate to go and see what other ways the owner might gauge customers.....
Horrible business practices
Avaliou em 30 de abril de 2022
I had a reservation for a 2 bedroom townhouse for July 2022 that was booked in Sept 2021 with the front desk staff at a rate of $299/night. Today I got a call from the resort saying they could not honour my reserved rate and that it would $499/night or I would have to cancel. This is horrible business practice!! That reservation was made 6 months ago and it was the rate that was negotiated with the front desk staff!! I have a confirmation letter and everything. Now most places in the area are full for the summer. I would never stay there now!!!!