Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon West

With a stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon West in Macon, you'll be within a 15-minute drive of Mercer University and Macon Coliseum. This hotel is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Middle Georgia State University - Macon Campus - Main Campus and 2 mi (3.3 km) from Macon Mall.Make yourself at home in o...

More details

OpenWeather

5

Quarto, 2 camas Queen, para não fumantes

Max. 4 adults and 3 children

5

Suíte estúdio, 1 cama King, para não fumantes

Max. 2 adults and 2 children

5

Quarto, 1 cama King, para não fumantes

Max. 2 adults and 2 children

5

Quarto, 1 cama King, Acessível, para não fumantes

Max. 2 adults and 2 children

Property Info

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 12:00

With a stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Macon West in Macon, you'll be within a 15-minute drive of Mercer University and Macon Coliseum. This hotel is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Middle Georgia State University - Macon Campus - Main Campus and 2 mi (3.3 km) from Macon Mall.Make yourself at home in one of the 67 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while 49-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment. Bathrooms have shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and c...

4717 Chambers Road - Macon, Georgia - U.S - 31206

Property Amenities

Check-in starts at: 15:00

Check-out ends at: 12:00

Guest rating

TripAdvisor

Travelers rating
  • Excellent

    4

  • Very Good

    5

  • Good

    0

  • Reasonable

    2

  • Bad

    2

Travelers profile
  • Business

    2

  • Couples

    3

  • Solo travel

    0

  • Family

    1

  • Friends getaway

    0

Scores Summary
  • Cleanliness

  • Location

  • Rooms

  • Service

  • Sleep Quality

  • Value

Terrible hotel, worse hotel owner response!

Reviewed 6 october, 2022

We evacuated our home before Ian Storm arrived. We were quite tired after traveling to Macon. We chose this hotel because it was less than two years old ( according to front desk, when we called) We checked in, requested a quiet room. We were told the hotel was now sold out. The room was not clean, bathroom wall was filthy, and furniture drawer pull was slimy. Amazing that such a new property is so poorly maintained! We were tired and tried to make the best of it. Our room was next to the lobby, and that night there was a noisy crowd in the lobby - until past midnight. We complained to the hotel owner next day. He said the dirty room was our fault - we should have asked for a different room (in a sold out hotel?) - no apology. He said he knew about the late night noise, he was sitting with this crowd. Not only no apology for not asking them to be quiet after it became late, he said they were guests too, and entitled to make noise. No apologies, no consideration for our discomfort! We checked out after one night!

Cyclist423

Hospitality at it's best

Reviewed 26 march, 2022

I've stayed here several times. Each time I find it a comfortable respite after a long day of driving. The facility is fairly new, very clean and has relaxing vibe. Gerald Brown was exceptional in showing us the essence of southern hospitality. Thank you!

travelingirl-amy

Great location and new facility

Reviewed 19 march, 2022

I definitely recommend this facility, as it felt spanking new and clean. Staff was extremely accommodating. Beds were very comfortable, few issues with room, desk lamp was missing its shade and AC was extremely noise although seem to quiet down when I switched it to low instead of auto. Breakfast egg option was dissappointing as I don't eat pork and that was only option. Otherwise great place. Staff was so friendly and helpful, they went out of the way to be helpful offered to store our bikes so we did not have to leave them exposed on the hitch or cart them to our rooms.

Robert O

Clean and Cozy

Reviewed 15 february, 2022

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Melvin remembered me from my first stay. Amy was very kind at the front desk. The breakfast attendant was polite and greeted me and asked was there anything she could do for me. The rooms are clean and provide comfort. Shower was hot. This hotel does not have their pool open yet. I did not use the exercise facilities but it looked ok. I will continue to choose this hotel when I visit the area.

Lyndee R

New and Clean

Reviewed 4 january, 2022

We only stopped for 1 night, was offered a bigger room upon checked inn. The front desk was accommodating and friendly. The room was nice, clean and big. Had everything that we needed. It was New Years day and still was able to book a room in this location. There are multiple restaurants on this exit, which was a added plus to our stop

S1421XUdennisc