Calificación por los huéspedes
Calificación de Viajeros
Perfil del Viajero
Resumen de puntajes
Calidad del sueño
I’m not one of those snobby, high expectation people but I’ve stayed in 100 year old cabins cleaner than this condo.
Opinión escrita el 17 de Mayo de 2021
I’m not someone who expects perfection when I travel but I’ve stayed in 100 year old cabins in northern Minnesota that were cleaner than this condo. Our first ever vacation to Florida, many years ago, was in Madeira Beach and we love it to this day. We stayed in Sea Breeze many times. Sadly over the years we saw the condition/cleanliness decline and stopped going about 15 years ago after booking through TRS and having a negative experience. Hoping that time had changed things we just came back from a four day stay at the Sea Breeze, booked again through TRS, and will not stay there or rent from TRS ever again.
We chose the “no contact” arrival, because we were not getting in until 9pm and wanted to just be able to pick up our keys from the lock box. After we got our packet from the lock box and driving to the condo we discovered our parking passes were not in the envelope. Tired from traveling, we had to drive back down the street to their 24 hour office, at another condo building, and pick up a parking pass. So much for the quick “no contact” arrival.
The location of Sea Breeze is perfect. Walking distance to everything. The view of the beach from the balcony is breathtaking and the units are perfect for a beach vacation. That said, the unit was filthy. They stress how important cleanliness is because of COVID, but those are merely words on the TRS website. The tile floor in the condo was so dirty that our feet were black not long after showering. Sand on the floor would be one thing…you are on the beach. I would not be alarmed to find some sand still on the floor, but sand wouldn’t turn my feet black. The floors were obviously filthy. The comforter on the bed in the second bedroom was dirty. When we went to make coffee the first morning, the front of the coffee maker was so dirty and grimy that the buttons were sticky. We had to wipe down the coffee maker. The control panel on the dishwasher was also filthy. The patio furniture on the balcony was filthy.
I sent two emails, with photos, to someone in the office that I had corresponded with previously. They did not reply to me until the day we checked out. They said they were not back in the office until the day they replied. That may or may not be true. And yes, I could have called the office that first day to complain, however during our stay we spoke to several other guests (almost every time we got on the elevator) who said they did call to complain but either got no response from management or spoke to rude office staff. Everyone else we talked to also had issues with their unit being dirty. Some said they had mold in their unit. Thankfully we did not find mold in ours. By the time I would have called the office and had someone out to clean it would have been too late. We had already wiped down the things that were dirty and I didn’t want someone coming in while we were down on the beach. The point is it should have been clean to start with. These things are not someone forgetting to wipe off a coffee maker. It is obvious the bare minimum is done to clean between guests. Dirty bedding and filthy appliances and furniture is just unacceptable.
It is truly a shame. I realize someone owns that unit and TRS manages it. I just hope the owners realize the filth their guests are staying in. TRS is ruining the Sea Breeze building and I will never rent in any building managed by them again.
Opinión escrita el 20 de Junio de 2020
Absolutely beautiful place. Our condo was so nice, all updated. The view is unbelievable from the balcony. I recommend an end unit cause they have side windows all the way thru the condo. Elevator is slow as hell. I also noticed our beach went all the way to the pool where all the others had to walk thru grassy dunes to get to the beach. I cant wait to go back.
Great location be careful which unit you get.
Opinión escrita el 7 de Junio de 2020
We had friends who stayed in one unit and it was clean and very nice. Our unit was dated and filthy. Reserved through TRS and we emailed them but they still haven’t replied 3 days later. Extremely dirty floors, food stuck to the stove and utensils, visibly dirty light switches, door handles, thermostat controls. The worst was the stained, unwashed sheets. When we stripped them off the bed, there were food and chips under the sheet! Really pretty gross and night and day from the other unit we saw. We spent the first day cleaning and sanitizing ourselves and made the best of our vacay with family and friends but it was a big disappointment.
Excellent Beach Location
Opinión escrita el 14 de Febrero de 2020
Beautifully laid out apartments with a perfect view of the beach.
Spacious, well maintained and equipped, comfortable and situated in the heart of most happening part of the City of Madeira Beach.
Walk right into the beach anytime of the day or just sit back in the balcony to enjoy the ocean view.
Sea Breeze 405
Opinión escrita el 15 de Decembre de 2019
We have stayed in several units at Sea Breeze but this was the first One Bedroom One Bath. It was perfect for hubby and I. The owners have thought of everything. The kitchen had everything you could ever need! The bathroom had a hair dryer and a hand held mirror which was such a nice touch. There were all sorts of beach chairs, beach toys, books, games, movies. The bed is very comfortable. Furniture on the balcony was very nice and much appreciated as we spend a lot of time out there. Sea Breeze is walking distance to John’s Pass and Candy Kitchen. A 7Eleven just across the street. The owners are so easy to work with and we have already booked for next year. If I had to list a negative it would be that the bedroom is near the elevator but it didn’t create a noise issue as we were there during slow season.