Very Badly Managed
Reviewed 6 September, 2021
Suite was comfortable in size and the bed was good, but very poorly equipped, The bath room had one towel, one bar of soap and half a roll of toilet paper. The kitchen was lacking in utencils, no dish soap or dishwater soap. One packet of coffee and when we asked reception for coffee they said they did not have any. when we woke up the next morning we requested our room to be cleaned and to be supplied with towels and coffee, We came back at night and nothing was done. I also saw a couple of roaches
Reviewed 18 August, 2021
The family enjoyed the stay while we searched and move to our new house.the nearby markets he’ll us to get the daily necessary groceries and he had a nice comfy rooms best suited for my family needs. Staff was also very helpful.
Very good service and stuff members are awesome.
Reviewed 10 August, 2021
Very responsible and caring stuffs especially the manager. Thanks for your help and support. We stayed more than two months because of relocation my job. We stayed on another hotel before hawthron. We found hawthron offers best service in sterling area.thanks again keep up the good work.
Didn't care about the mice
Reviewed 2 August, 2021
We asked for a suite for 3 nights. We got there and there were 4 or 5 employees we had to wave to because they weren't at the counter when we checked in. We were given a handicapped room. There were three "Towels" in the room, a face cloth, a regular towel and a floor mat. The bedroom lights had been left unplugged. 2 tv's in the room, one didn't turn on at all, the other would turn on and SOMETIMES have sound. A light fixture was coming off the wall. There was a stain on the floor. On our last night there, I saw a mouse run across the floor under the refrigerator. 10 minutes later, it ran out from the refrigerator and under the cabinets. We told the lady at the front desk the next morning and she said okay but didn't bother to write anything down or take any note of it at all. The room was full a kitchen but came with next to no items you'd find in a kitchen. One of the stove top burners didn't do well at cooking anything. My girlfriend had stayed here before and had a pleasant experience, but we won't be going back there.
Not what I remember? Will not return!
Reviewed 19 July, 2021
We decided to visit Hawthorn Inns & Suites after our first visit 5 or 6 years ago. Just a 3 day get away after the yearly stay at home due to Covid-19, We arrived around 1:30PM hoping to check in before 3PM. We were told by the manager the rooms were not ready and to come back at 3PM. Okay, we decided to get lunch. We arrived back at the Hotel to be informed the rooms still were not ready? What! It was around 4pm when we were able to check in. The office lobby was just as hot as outside, while the manager stayed in his office on the phone. Another male customer came in requesting his room and the reason for the delay? He told the manager to get out of his office, off the phone and get him a room.
We were in room 223 and I took a inventor as always: there was 1-fork, 4-spoons. 4-butter knives(no sharp), 3-coffee cups, 2-small drinking glasses, 3-tall drinking glasses, 5-small plates, 3 large plates, 2-wash cloths, 2-towels, 1-hand towel, No paper towels, No dish/dishwasher soap and No extra trash bags. It was hard getting someone to answer the office phone so we went to the store to get some supplies for our stay. We used 45,000 Wyndham points. We are trying to get these points back. We know things change however hotels should always provide excellent customer service! This is how they make their money.